Advisory Committee

Prof. S. Pullaiah, President . **** Chief Patron.

Sri Ch. Lalaiah, Secretary & Correspondent. **** Patron.

Prof. S.V. Suryanarayana, Director, Admn. **** Member.

Prof. K. Rama Rao, Director, Acad. **** Member.

Prof. P. Krishna Murthy, Principal. **** Chairman.

Prof. G. Swaminathan, Prof., Dept. of Mech. **** Member.

Prof. B.R. Jadhavar, Prof., Dept. of ECE . **** Member.

Mr. Gandham Srinivasa Rao, Vice-Principal . **** Member.

Dr. Ch.N. Santhosh Kumar, HOD, CSE. **** Convener.

✤ About SAVISHKAR 2018 ✤

The Department of Humanities and Sciences was established in the year 2003 with an intake of 180 seats in the disciplines of CSE, ECE and EEE. The intake increased from time to time; with the inclusion of new specializations ME and CE; the present strength of the I B.Tech is 480.

✤ Rules and guidelines for participating in SAVISHKAR 2018: ✤

  • The Department has four state of the art laboratories – Physics, Chemistry, English Language and Communication Skills Lab (I B.Tech) and Advanced English Communication Skills Lab (III B.Tech). The language lab simulates the interview, GD, Role Play etc.

News & Events


on February, 23rd(A National Level Technical Symposium)


SAVISHKAR-2018 A National Level Techinical Symposium is Organized in SBIT on February, 23rd, 2018

   Orqanizing Committee:

Dr. Ch.N. Santhosh Kumar, HOD, CSE **** Convener

Mr. MD. Sami, ECE **** Co-convener

Mr. Ch. Srikanth, Civil **** Co-convener, Civil

Mrs. J. Nandana, EEE **** Co-convener, EEE

Mr. B. Shankar, Mech., **** Co-convener, Mech.,

Mrs. N. Jayamma, ECE **** Co-convener, ECE

Dr. V. Sitha Ramulu, CSE **** Co-convener, CSE

Mr. Manmohan Tiwari, MBA **** Co-convgper, MBA